Capes, Capes, Capes!

I haven’t made a post in almost two months because I’ve been putting so much time into school. But tonight I fell ill because of it, so from here on out, I’m screwing school and blogging instead. Not to be dramatic, but I’m gonna drop dead if I don’t change soon. So here is me changing.

This post is about my new-ish cape coat. I got it at the beginning of January when I took these pictures, and I absolutely adore it! Granted, I’ve only had a few days to wear it because of the crazily cold temperatures as of late (no sleeves = no for the cold), but now it’s starting to warm up again, which means that it’s the perfect time to finally get this post out into the world!

So Here’s the Glory of the Cape Coat:

Like I said, it’s not good for any weather that drops below freezing, but it’s such a classy, elegant style for the early spring and late fall months that I think everyone should own one anyway.

Here I styled it with all black (just because I was feeling monochrome that day), but it can be paired with any outfit of any color. Really. Mixing and matching with these things looks so cool.

The one I’m wearing is from H&M and is no longer available, but cape coats are incredibly popular right now. Thus, they’re incredibly easy to find, and you can probably pick one up anywhere.

As always, I also took pictures of the shoes and makeup I have on, too, so here’s the former:

And here’s the latter:

The shoes are from Forever 21 (cause why not?), and the makeup is from wherever the products say on their packaging. (I’m super helpful, eh?)

And that’s it for this one! Thanks for reading, and I hope you enjoyed!

Until next time ❤

 

 

Let your thoughts be known!

